Some believe children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school. Why is this? What other skills do you think it is important to be taught in schools?

Few people think that kids should be taught to give speeches and presentations in their earlier schooling. Due to this they can enhance their communication skills, while there are other skills need to be taught along with public speaking such as recreational activities. To begin with, communication have a huge role to play in everyone life's development. When children learn how to speak in front of audience in their initial period they gain a confidence in their public speaking ability and become a good communicator as well as a great leader in upcoming future. For example, in general, student who gave presentations and speeches in their primary and secondary schools perform well in their carrer as well as become a great negotiator also. That is why, the onus is on parents and teachers to teach them how to speak and behave in front of audience. Although communication skills are of the great importance, recreational activities also have to be taught along with it. Activities like sports, music, and drama also play a vital role in children's development. These skills enhance student's every aspect and make them better individuals for future. Moreover, children should need different skillset in their whole life to prosper and so for that they have to be learn these skills also. For instance, when children gain knowledge about several skillsets, they have a great portfolio of skills which they can use to get a high pay scale job and also secure their future without depend on single skill. In conclusion, even though presenting yourself in front of audience have great importance for becoming a great individual, for holistic development, kids should be taught other skills also.