Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give ideas about which is a better way according to you and why?

There is no doubt that these days ample people have been addicting to purchasing food from outside restaurants. The question is, what are the benefits and drawbacks of buying food more than making it at home? And what is better as well as preferable for me and why? In this essay, I am going to reply to these interrogates, and draw my own conclusions. In terms of merits, many people believe that the advantages of doing that out weight the disadvantages as nowadays many restaurants offer a discount for the customers who are regularly coming to them. Therefore, the price of a meal will be cheap and affordable as well. In addition, you can easily choose a meal that is suitable for your taste, because you can add and remove some ingredients as you like. On the contrary side, there are many demerits of purchasing food from food stores. To launch with, cooking food is one of the most essential skills that everyone should know, and buying food from outside will make you a dependent person, and you will always rely on them, then if a pandemic happened, such as Covid-19, that force the restaurants close and stopping receive the orders, then, the person who depends on doing that will not be able to do his own meal with himself. In conclusion, although buying food is easier as well as faster than cooking it, I prefer cooking food rather than purchasing it from outside, due to tons of reasons as I could learn how to cook and make a meal as I want at the same time.