Many young people say that mobile phones are the most important object that they own. Does the popularity of mobile phones among young people have more advantages or disadvantages?

It is undeniable fact that cell phones are important gadgets for many teenagers. Although it useful means of communication it comes with some demerits.In this, an essay I will discuss both the positive and negative impacts of using this modern-day technology. To begin with,technology has advanced with the latest software of getting easy asses to reach people.Many young individuals use this to talk to their friends and family members living far away.It also helps them when they are lost in an isolated area to contact for help. For instance,when we are late from parties or work we can inform our parents about our late arrival., Moreover it also helps to reach long destinations with the help of the GPS navigation system installed in our mobile phones. For instance,it has been reported that about half of the population uses it on daily basis to reach their educational institutions and work areas. On the contrary, using phones comes with certain drawbacks.One of the major drawbacks is its effect on health.Many youngsters in their leisure time instead of playing outdoors spend time on these tablets and laptops as, fromresult there is decrease in physical activity and obesity rate has increased.It also has a bad effect on the eyesight. In addition to this,as it is an easily accessible tool everything is open so children can watch the wrong stuff and it might have a bad influence on them.To illustrate,it has been reported that pupils of the young age group are watching porn and are involved in sexual activity more by learning from these tools. To sum up, although technology has advanced usage of mobile phones has more disadvantages than advantages and so its necessary for parents to keep an eye on their children how use these tools.