Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents are better caregivers for their young children. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued by parents that, childcare centres are recommended for preschool- age offspring, whereas employed parents believe that family members can be better caretakers considering the young age of the children. I believe that, although children at daycare learn life skills such as independence and discipline if they are nurtured at home by elder family members considering the young age of toddlers it will be of much benefit. On the one hand, children attending daycare learn discipline and become independent. This is because, there are trained professionals who have studied child behaviours, and know how to engage children in activities that develop their life skills. They encourage heir to play in groups which imbibe communication skills. For example, childcare centres maintain a daily schedule which each child follows, which in turn inculcates discipline and individuality in them. However, every child is unique, and their learning capabilities differ so in this scenario working parents think that children must be taken care of by elders at home. On the other hand, family members not only shower love and affection on their grandchildren but are also aware of the child's needs. Some children communicate at an early age whereas some do not and in this,case elders at home who take care of the child know what they need and the things they adore the most. For instance, a child shows interest in selected rhymes, and enjoys them to the fullest, the moment we play rhymes they cheer up and become active if they are sick or upset. In conclusion, even though, children at care centres learn various skills at a young age I argue that if we have the possibility of elders caring for grandchildren we should go with it as love, affection and individual attention are what a toddler needs the most.