Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is believed to be used for monitoring what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are not aware that this is happening. In my opinion, I strongly think that the benefits of this development outweigh the drawbacks. Advocates of this idea base their ground on the fact that the rate of crimes reduces recently. To be more specific, with the advantages of cellphone tracking and security cameras, the police have ability to find more effectively and efficiency. For example, when there is a bank robbery, a policeman just needs to watch the security cameras of the bank, then he will identify the appearance of a criminal. Then he can catch him in a short time. Therefore, it is cleared that before committing an offense, a criminal tends to think carefully as he understands that he will be caught soon. However, this development also has a disadvantage which is individual liberty might be disturbed. In other words, it is undenied that cellphone tracking and security cameras record all the activities of humane, even in private situations such as the sad story or their embarrassed moments they don’t want to share. Because of this, technology might result in unpleasantness for people. All in all, it if obvious that although technology might violate people’s privacy in some ways by recording all the activities, I still think the development of it will bring about several benefits such as reducing the rate of crimes.