Many employers believe that good social skills are as important as good qualifications to succeed in a job, so they are employing people who are with good social skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, more and more people discuss that social skills are important at work and help workers accomplish their projects. As the result, numerous companies start hiring employees who have excellent social skills. However, from another angle, some argue that social skills are not the only qualification to decide a single employee's good or bad. Having some great strategies at social or communication could bring a great number of positive effects on people's careers. People could create friendly environments in companies, cultivating strong relationships with their colleagues. Through this way, it would help people have better cooperation and boost teamwork to more effective, likewise, employees could show better performances with this kind of working environment. Another point is that with good social skills, employees could express themselves directly and reduce misunderstandings. On the other hand, there are some jobs that do not require social skills or other similar characteristics as necessary. In fact, we have so many jobs that people could accomplish by themselves nowadays, for example, programming, video editing, and writing. In this case, I believe that as a company, they prefer to employ a person who is talented or has more professional skills rather than social skills. In conclusion, I strongly agree that developing social skills are important for employees, it could help them earn higher positions or be successful in their career. However, this is not the only standard to decide one's value. As employers, they should consider all aspects of hiring employees and keep open-minded to every single person who has a different personality or tendency.