People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less

In this day and age, more and more people consume sugar-based drinks in their daily life such as soft drinks or energy drinks. I am going to discuss a variety of reasons why we tend to drink this kind of product and figure out several ways to encourage us to limit our consumption of such drinks. There are two main reasons why a large amount of sugar-based drinks are consumed every day. Firstly, these drinks provide extra energy that pushes mental alertness and helps consumers to remain the stable concentration necessary for their work or study. The proliferation of technology leads us to an extreme tempo of life that requires people to spend the greater effort to succeed, unfortunately leading us to some unhealthy factors like energy drinks. Secondly, the reasonable cost of drinks like Pepsi or Coca-Cola accidentally encourages consumers to use these kinds of drink more and more. That is why we totally agree that the increased consumption of sugar-based drinks is linked to consumers’ lack of awareness and knowledge of a healthy diet and lifestyle as well as the dominance of fast food in the food industry. Although restricting citizens from continuing consume sugar-based drinks is a complex mission, there are a few ways that could be done to discourage people from using those drinks regularly. One of all suggestions is to impose crazy higher taxes on production which properly increases their price. I'm pretty sure that affects the number of such drinks being consumed. But that is not enough to solve this problem because the key is their awareness of using unhealthy drinks so educational propagation campaigns that encourage people to follow healthy dietary guidelines and lifestyles and to refrain from using sugar-based drinks are highly required. To sum up, the point at issue when people have more and more sugar-based drinks is caused by a number of factors as mentioned in the essay. Increasing taxes on sugar-based drinks and running propagation campaigns to raise consumers’ awareness of their health are two reasonable solutions to deal with such problem