Many people prefer to watch foreign films than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There is a fact that foreign movies are preferred by many individuals rather than movies produced by their own countries. Therefore, some people believe that governments provide financial support to enhance local film industries. In my opinion, I agree with this idea because enhancing local moive industry will eventually influence positive impact on economy and culture in the countries. To begin with, promoting film industry by governments will accelerate economy in the country because film industry is one of the biggest industry in the world so making the industry bigger will be huge impact in the market. Nowadays, there are many ways that people can watch movies through digital platforms, not only in theaters. Thus, amount of people who watch moives have been increasing and the industry has been bigger. For example, people in Korea have improved their film production, then now, Korean movie is one of the biggest entertainment all over the world. Hence, if the governments can support the industry somehow more, it will be a key to increase the economy. Furthermore, protecting culture of movie is essencial for countries that have a desire to gain their value in the world. Even though citizens cannot earn any profit immideately, building up an original value for the country through protecting the culture will make the value of country stronger. For instance, government in my country offer financial support to some organizaions to manage awards for film. It has motivated a lot of people who have worked in the field of related film. To conclude, even though many people choose to watch foreign movies rather than movies made by local productions, in terms of economy and culture perspective, it is still valuable that governments provide financial support to the film industry.