You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exercise and avoids stress. What should people do to stay healthy in your country? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that good health is the key to a happy life. Usually, an individual's well being is linked with his nutrition intake, work-outs and a peceful mind. I belong to India, and in my country, people need to make concious effort to get to the desired state of health. In this essay, I will explain with examples some of the measures that citizens of my country need take to stay in shape. India is known for its rich food heritage. However, despite this perception, it has been found that our food is highly defficient efficient in some key elements required by our body, such as protien proteins and fibers. This is because, the consumption of protien rich meat is very less in India, and the primary source for this element are pulses, which are not suffient to meet the dietary requirements of the people. Thus, Indians need to consume higher quanity quality of protien rich items such as Broccolli, paneer etc. to meet the nutirtion nutritional demand of the body. Further, people should also switch from wheat flour to multi-grain flour in order to increase the content of fibre in the body. For example, eating multi-grain bread instead of white bread is a small change that can help keep the body healthy. Another key step towards healthy living is investment in a good excercising regime. People of all ages, including children and elderly, should excercise regulary as per their age and capacity. For instance, India is has been blessed with the gift of Yoga, and one could develop a daily routine to practice Yoga for 30 mins. It is one form of excercise which is appropriate for all age-groups. Parcticing yoga not only helps with body movements and strengthen our muscels, but it also includes meditation which relieves us of the daily stress. Once we develop the habbit of excercisng, it becomes part of our life and keeps us away from issues such as obesity, joint pain etc. In conclusion, it is essential for every person to stay healthy. For people of Indian origin, the two most effective steps to achieve a sound mind and body is eating nutritious food including protien proteins and fibers, and excercising regularly.