discuss advantages and disadvantages of on demand streaming services

On-demand streaming services have increased exponentially in the past few years. In the past, The only way to watch you're favourite movies and shows was if it was played on the television. However, if we missed the time that it was being aired, we would have missed the show and there was no way to watch it until a recast. Nowadays with the help of streaming services, we can watch all the shows and movies in our own free time. In this essay, I will be talking about the advantages and disadvantages of on-demand streaming services. Firstly, let's look at the advantages. One of the biggest advantages is the cost. Streaming services has a lower cost as compared to cable prices. For example, Netflix has a monthly subscription fee of $12 for a variety of on-demand shows and movies. Whereas, cable prices could be a few hundred dollars but you would not be able to choose what shows and movies to watch. Hence streaming services have a more value for money than compared to cable prices. On the other hand, one of the disadvantages of streaming services are, they are not available in all locations. TV shows and movies defer from place to place and if one consumer wants to watch a certain movie, it might not be available in their region. An example of this would be, in Singapore, the Harry Potter movies are not available On Netflix yet they are available to the USA and the UK Netflix Users. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons when it comes to on-demand services. Although, the pros outweigh the cons significantly.