Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Doctors and Engineers are the types of professionals that the world needs. Every year, lots of new diseases are discovered and populations around the world get sick. The same is the case with engineers as they have different new challenges to deal with on a daily basis. I think that doctors and engineers should be free to work in any place they desire. People who believe that these professionals should work in their countries have some reasons like the fact that doctors especially can communicate better with their patients in the language of the country. Moreover, many medical universities in some countries are funded by the government, hence the government expects a return on their investments. Similarly, engineers are also expected the same due to the fact that they have extensive knowledge of the places where they have lived their whole lives. Second, professionals leaving the country is not good for the country's economy. Professionals should move out of their countries to pursue their dream jobs as they have the full right to do so. Similarly if a doctor or an engineer is getting a higher salary in another country, why not pursue it? Secondly, every country has its own short span of training for international graduates followed by a certification, hence upon passing the certification, the professional has full rights. be keen on learning why are professionals leaving the country. Professionals should pursue their dream jobs outside of the country if that is what makes them successful.