These days, a great number of children prefer spending time on computer games rather than on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, certain numbers of youngsters are spending more time playing games on the computer in comparison to doing sport. There are plenty numbers of causes for this change and I believe this is definitely a negative trend. In general, today’s children prefer playing games with devices like the laptop or a personal computer, whereas people from previous decades decided to spend leisure time on sports. There are many reasons for this, a wide variety of games can be the clear example. It is easy to install the thousand games with their features. And it also demonstrates the laziness of our society. For instance, it is much easy to stay at home and waste their time by gaming, instead of going to the gym or playground and got tired. Eventually, we are living in the innovated and technically developed century, therefore they chose online games. It is obvious that such changes couldn’t be a positive development, because the bad consequences significantly outweigh all of the benefits. As I said before, playing laptop gets us laziness. Hence it leads young people to physical weakness. Another paramount example is social inactivity. Communication is an invaluable skill in our days, it means that youngsters lose the opportunity to upgrade themselves, more precisely communicating ability won’t be improved by seating at home and wasting free time alone. In addition, sometimes medical problems are caused by online games. For example, illness of spine and eye diseases. In conclusion, young people decided to choose a gaming, even though it is clear that a sport is the best option for spending time compared to their choice.