Some people believe that the only important thing in life is his or her work. Without a successful career, life is meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A successful career plays a major role in people's life. In my opinion, life has no purpose without a promising work however, there are other things in life that are considered to be important. for instance, spending quality time with family. Firstly, paid jobs are crucial as they provide salaries and wages to people. Monetary rewards are necessary for the smooth running of a household. Moreover,a good job can help individuals in earning more money. Thus, people need not to worry much on where to find money for the day-to day expenses. In addition, the latter seek and work towards a promissing career path. Furthermore, a great job enhances the reputation of an individual in the society. On the contrary, work is not always the first priority for some individuals. They think that spending time with their families and devoting time on themselves are more beneficial compared to chasing successful careers. To add on, work can convert humans into slaves for the whole life. People need money and they will never stop to work. Subsequently, they do not have enough time to spend with their families. As a result, relationships can deteriorate over time. In a nutshell, work is predominantly a crucial factor in human's life as it helps in earning money, but it is advisable to create and maintain a balance between family and work.