Some people say history is one of the most important school subject. other people believe that in todays world , subjects like science and technology are more more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is generally acknowledged that a history subject is the foremost subject which children should learn about, while some people insist that they should learn science and technology. In my opinion, even though history can provide valuable case studies in the past to sometimes improve things in the present, science and technology are what people are related to and need to comprehend. To begin with, studying the old stories about internal/international wars, scientific experiments, or prestigious people's documentaries is interesting and necessary for pupils to understand why they are what they are today. Lessons taken off from previous incidents point out not only drawbacks due to what our ancestors did wrong but also useful methods according to suggestions in all fields. Therefore, if those pupils understand lessons gained from history subject, they can narrow down the appropriate scope of practice when they need to perform something. For example, chemistry-related reports in the past few decades specified the main cause of wrong chemical concentration data was human error, so scientists presently avoid the measurement performed by humans and use a developed machine instead. On the other hand, it is undeniable that our lives is driven by new cutting-edge technology. All sectors -education, business, government, etc.- utilize electronic devices for their goal achievement; for instance, smartphones for business correspondence, tablets for online education, and satellites for emergency situation publicity. This is to say, science and technology are around us and children should be cultivated the fundamentals since studying at school in order to be ready for their future jobs. On top of that, if a person has in-depth knowledge in this field, they are likely to easily associate with other areas. Because it instructs pupils to think systematically and logically. To conclude, both subjects are essential for young learners to obtain. However, I strongly believe that the most important school subject is science and technology. Although history correlates between the past and the present to support the new generation to walk in the way of low-risk further exploration, its lessons are occasionally unable to apply to the challenges nowadays, while scientific lessons is more direct to what people are dealing with today.