In the past, people wore traditional clothes, spoke languages and practiced activities as dictated by their regional culture. These days, the world’s cultures resemble one another quite closely. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that traditional habits were the most important factor to differentiate one culture from other. However, nowadays almost every culture becomes more alike each other. Personally speaking, although unique things are what differentiate one from another, being similar to other people can create a peaceful and helpful world, in my opinion I am in the middle. On one hand, being similar to each culture sometimes have unmerited factors is because If the country loses its own history that will lead to a boring place with no something unique to discover, because the history of any country is the only factor that makes us know them, as well as remembering those habits will make the person stick to his own ideas which can create a confident personality. Take, for example, Saudi Arabia their traditions are the thing that made them stick to beautiful stuff such as sharing what they have with anyone who is in need even if they were in need too. On the other hand, the merited development of this notion,being similar to each other, can give easier communication skills between people, in other words, no one will need to translate every time when they are talking with a new person from another country. Furthermore, if the people understand each other traditionally and know their languages, as a result, there will not be any misunderstanding between them so they can not hate each other in these cases. To conclude, There are cons and pons to this development, but the merits of if the world was similar sometimes exceed the unmerits of this notion in one important factor which is making the world a peaceful place which is an important thing to consider.