One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

In modern life, everyone should work in order to have a better life. However, I disagree that parents should not prepare their teenage children by motivating them to work. I feel this way for several reasons, and I am going to explore this in the subsequent paragraphs. First and foremost, being a teenager means that they are still young for real life. Children should play with their peers and spend time with their families. I think the teenage stage is an essential stage for human beings, thus they should enjoy life and spend time with their family. Secondly, teenagers will have their school schedules, and that makes children work willingly. Pupils have their own heavy school tasks and assignments to accomplish. If teenagers work after school, they will not have time to prepare for their homework, and this will impact their future life. If you do not do well in school, you will barely attend university. As result working when you are a teenager will make a barrier throughout your entire life. Last but not the least, if pupils work after school, they will hate working. Work is an essential part of our life. If one starts working in the early years, he/she will not like adulthood life and tries to escape from the reality. For instance, my friend’s experience is a compelling example of this. My friend started working as a waitress in her early school years, and she never liked being an employer at all. Besides, she was always tired and used to sleeping in class. After finishing school she started for looking a wealthy man who will not let her work. As a result, if pupils work early age, they will not like adult life and try to find easy solutions to problems. All in all, in my opinion, children need more care and family bonding in their teenage years. Children are too young to work, they have strict school schedules and they will hate being employers.