Question Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

Nowadays an increasing number of people are leaving their rural villages and moving to the city for a better life. overpopulation is one of the major issues for most cities around the world. As a result, living standards and ecosystems become worst in the majority of well-known cities.In this essay,I will argue that the negligence authorities to take the blame for this and that governments should have a proper plan in place to resolve this issue. Firstly,regardless of whether rich or poor most of the famous cities are facing a population increase during the last decade. For example, London is one of the well-known richest cities in the world and the documentary telecast by a major news channel revealed that most of the apartments in London are overcrowded and the video shows 24 people living in very small bedroom apartments, the major reason behind this most of the demand jobs are available only around the capital cities due to big companies are afraid to establish their business in rural areas. therefore,many people are migrating to the city to find job opportunities. On the other hand,Countries like India has the most overpopulated city in the world as well as the most polluted cities in India, also people who live there are undisciplined and the government have a big challenge in keeping the city clean, Lastly,Most people believe that governments should expand all the businesses such as factories, and government offices have to move around the country to control the population in the cities, Furthermore, the government should make sure to develop roads and transportation and living conditions specifically in rural areas. In conclusion,Governments should have a proper plan to resolve this issue and if they did not take any action within a period of time people will suffer and the situation will go beyond our control.