Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons ad examples to support your answer.

Some people claim that higher education organizations should support sports and social activities equally as much as classes and libraries, while others oppose this. I personally believe that universities should finance more classes and libraries than sports and social activities. I feel the aforementioned way for a number of reasons, which I am going to explore in the following essay. To begin with, universities can gain more enrollments, if they have high-tech classes and libraries. Mostly, undergraduate students look at university classrooms and the availability of the materials at the libraries to study rather than look at sports and other activity clubs. My personal experience is a compelling example of what I mean. When I wanted to pursue my master's degree in science I used to explore most colleges' websites to find better academies which enable me to do more research and find books there. I looked at every detail related to classrooms and libraries, and I did not consider sports or any social exercises to find the right academy for me. After taking these details into consideration carefully, I could find an educational institution which finances their classrooms more than sports and I enrolled on one of them. Next, universities will gain academic fame, if they support their classrooms and libraries. Most people rank higher institutions according to the availability of materials in the libraries and the technologies in the classrooms. More books enable the universities to attract more other university students to come to find resources for their school, and this makes the university to be famous in the area. For example, a friend of mine studied at one of the colleges which support sports more than its libraries. As a result, she used to come to my university's library to write her thesis, and other classmates of hers came after that because my academy offered a wide range of materials in the area. All in all, educational organizations should finance their classes and libraries more than their sports and social activities. This is because high-tech classes and a wide range of books in libraries attract more students to enrol and higher educational institutions will gain fame.