Analyze the impact of globalization on businesses and the challenges and opportunities it presents.

There is growing sentiment related to globalization and how it impacts people's life. To understand deeply about globalisation, we need to know what this means. Globalization can be simply understood as the growing interdependence of the world's economies, cultures, and populations. It brings both challenges and opportunities for individuals and companies too. In this essay, I will discuss how it affects people's life and give some clear examples. To begin with, the one main challenge that globalization brings people's life is that it highly creates competition in the domestic market in some countries. In the modern world today, some developed countries such as America or Japan have their own modern machines, effective tools, and smart science products that have a strong tendency to enter other markets, and from that point, it creates much pressure for local companies. For example, in Finland, the appearance of some famous technology brands such as Apple or Samsung has created pressure on the local company, Nokia. It plays a part in why they have faced a business recession. On the other hand, globalization with effective support from technology brings many advantages for both personnel and companies. However, I will mention the most effective benefits of technology that brings global connections quicker and faster than in the past. Information technology has enabled businesses to attain greater reach. Nowadays, people can work online, get quick communications, or run businesses through emails, text, instant messaging, websites, social media platforms, etc. A counter-example is working from home during the Covid-19 pandemic. People can work, connect, and have meetings, and conservations through meeting apps such as Zoom, Skype, Teams, etc. These apps are really convenient and helpful. In conclusion, globalization opens up many opportunities for working and studying for everyone. If we can take advantage of global change, we can do many meaningful activities for ourselves and also for society.