Transport delays are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved?

Increasingly, many cities around the world are experiencing some traffic problems as well as transport delays. As a consequence, many people believe that it is caused by poor infrastructure and others for many cities are overpopulated. I`ll discuss both further in this thesis. To commence, ancient cities that weren't planned for the future struggle to solve many problems caused by the lack of structure. Consequently, people have wasted many hours in traffic jams. For example, according to an article written by the New York Times, people who live near New York spend at least 3 hours driving and 70% have developed mental disorders such as stress and anxiety. In my opinion, mayors should invest in structural works such as the expressway, underground subway and bicycle path to try to reduce the number of cars on the streets by at least 50%. Still, any structural benefits should spill over to nearby dormitory towns so their residents can leave their cars in the garage and use public transport or bicycles. In addition, people will be environmentally friendly. Moreover, the increase in people moving and immigrating to these cities is having an overall impact on the people who live there. As a result, needs such as housing rent, job opportunities, income rates have become a problem for everyone. For example, BBC Canada brought up some important data on inflation rates that show price increases like 15% more to rent a house, 30% to pay for parking and only 5% of salary increase. In my mind, the Federal Government of Canada need to control the entrance of people coming from the Express Entry immigration process, and directing these people for cities where are really needing. To sum up, control of people and investiments investment in infrastructure are completely important for balance people quality's life.