Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

It is a long-standing point of controversy whether young people should gain experience or knowledge first. Many people often say that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university, in my opinion, this suggestion has positive and negative aspects, a few of which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, the harmful effects of having a job between high school and university is that it will make you unable to focus on your studies because working and studying at the same time can cause your academic results to drop. In addition, it can also cause your health to decline because when you study and work too much, you will not have enough time to rest, causing your body to gradually become tired. And when they feel like they’re earning money like that, for some people they will have the thought “Oh I’ve earned money, why is it so easy?” That’s why they prioritize their work and neglecting studies leads to poor results and leads to quitting school to go to work. Apart from the fact that this could tempt them to shift their central focus to working, to the detriment of their educational process, going to work at a young age as well as not having enough experience will make students more likely to encounter bad people and be easily deceived such as being cheated of money or being tricked into illegal acts However, there are some benefits of taking a job for a few years between school and university. Gap years, in the first place, provide them with sufficient amounts of time to take their process of orientation into account before making the ultimate decision on which major they need to get into at college. (In other words, this prevents you from getting into situations where you are stuck between the rock and the hard place, feeling like you’ve come too far to turn back, but the end is not yet in sight and the success appears to be by far exclusive.) Clearly, working is also considered a good thing because it can help you gain more experience in life, and at the same time, working can give you money and you can use that money to help your parents too. When we go to work, we will gain a lot of experience from our work, and from there we can learn valuable lessons for ourselves. If they soon figure out the mismatch between them and their current place of employment, they might think about switching jobs with the belief that walking away from opportunities that don't align with his/ her true selves and toward those that allow being authentically themselves at work in the future. Not only that, but working part- time will help you create new relationships with business owners, managers, colleagues, and even the customers you serve. These relationships will bring you many unexpected health benefits such as better job opportunities, help with studying in or out of school, trust, and help when you need it. In conclusion, I find that part- time jobs between the high school, and the university are a good thing, but for good people, those who know how to arrange a reasonable time between studying and working. Those who are aware of their weaknesses will focus and study diligently for the sake of related improvement, making sure that they can become better because the path to success is the path of learning.