Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is the case that tertiary educations are the primary to have good jobs; however, there are people who think that the young should go to work right after completing high school. While I accept that higher education can bring some benefits to the professionals of the youth, I do believe that not all students might implement such an approach. On the one hand, I agree that there are a variety of possible reasons that studying at a university or college can be a good way for a future career. First, tertiaries provide young people good academic background and necessary skills, and in-depth knowledge. These are their advantages when they apply for their favorite high salaries. Secondly, students not only attain knowledge in universities or colleges but also are trained in teamwork and research skills. For example, when students do projects with their peers, they get to know how to work together and how to organize and do research. As a result, in their latter work environment, they can work well with their colleagues without tensions or arguments. On the other hand, I also argue that it is vital to get a vocational job for some students after graduating from high school. The main reason is that not all young people have the intellectual capacities to learn insight and knowledge or do research. Therefore, manual work is suitable for them and they might enjoy and feel happy with them. Another reason is tuition for higher education is high which low-income families can not afford for their children. Hence, Going to work after school is a good approach to earning money and supporting families. In conclusion, while there are some good reasons why it is vital for studying at higher education to have a successful job, I believe that this measure would not viable in some cases.