The use of social media ,such as Face book and Twitter ,is replacing face_to_face contact with people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Face-to-face interaction with individuals is being replaced by the usage of social media, such as Facebook and Twitter. Do the benefits outweigh the minus. This essay illustrate that, the pros include speed and benefit, and the cons are the deprivation of live communication First and foremost, the biggest benefit of social media is that it has shortened distances from hours to seconds. When there was no online environment people relied on phone calls or emails to communicate, and they frequently had to wait months or even years to see family members who were living away from home. However, with the introduction of various options like Facebook and Twitter, this has decreased the amount of time it takes to connect. Second, for politicians who blog, social networks have emerged as the most successful channel for reaching a large audience and, of course a good PR company. In the following paragraph, we'll discuss how today's youth form friendships. The majority of children today only have online friendships, which makes it difficult for them to communicate in real time or express their emotions. Also on the Internet teenagers feel their impunity and permissiveness because of this. There have been many cases of suicide due to cyberbullying of so-called haters In conclusion the use of social media, has supplanted face-to-face engagement with people. Do the pros outweigh the minus, and this essay demonstrate that the advantages include quality and speed, but the disadvantages include the absence of live communication.