It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the best method to learn about different cultures is to visit certain countries in person, while others hold a reserved belief that they also can grasp the knowledge by serval resources. In my opinion, I somehow disagree with this statement because people can access information easier and more comprehensively from books and cyberspace; however, I also consider that people can enrich their cultural knowledge completely by visiting countries. The main reason why I believe books and online resources are good mediums is that it is more efficient. People can spend a little time finding out a great amount of information in reports, paper research, and websites. For instance, pupils can learn about diverse European cultures through textbooks and videos before an exam. In addition, people can grasp more details when they are studying cultures through paper and online resources. The internet is a great example of how users can know the history of certain cultures; moreover, some resources also provide explanations to improve their understanding. However, I also believe that some local cultures should be experienced in person because they are difficult to record by any medium. This is the reason why many pupils prefer to widen their horizons in a homestay family; in this situation, they can experience local cuisines, traditional festivals, and their lifestyles. In conclusion, I reiterate my partial disagreement that people should learn the cultures from different resources owning to convenience and comprehension. Nevertheless, there is the knowledge that can not be recorded.