some think the subject of music is not neccesary in primary school, and other practical subjects like science should replace it. what is your opinion?

It is generally acknowledged that practical subjects such as science are more essential than a music class in primary school. In my opinion, even if science is a useful lesson, creative classes like music should not be taken out of an education system. First of all, today's scientific theories are applied in multiple sectors and this area of education is absolutely versatile. If children can obtain in-depth knowledge and vast branches of science, they will have vantages to choose their expertise in the future. For example, knowing physics can offer jobs related to the field of technology or machine makers, understanding chemistry can solve pollutants and toxicity issues, and many more. In addition, the principle of science study strengthens pupils' systematic thinking and management. On the other hand, academic knowledge only cannot develop the improvement of students. In other words, elective subjects such as music or art will fulfil their satisfactory learning. Thus, the subjects that encourage children to have both creativity and expression are crucial and necessary. I strongly believe that these skills will help them relax and understand how to release their anxiety. For example, if children are struggled with maths assignments due to the pressure and they are able to play their favourite song in a music room during break time, after that they tend to do the assignment better. In view of the fact that their relaxed brain allows more dopamines to activate thinking function smoother. To conclude, it is undeniable that adults prefer their children to learn academic content such as physics or chemistry rather than elective subjects like art or music. Nonetheless, I firmly support that personal skills learned from such a music class are significant, as well as practical skills learned from academic subjects.