Most career choices demand vocational skills or specialist knowledge. However, despite this, most schools still teach academic subjects such as history or social studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, more attention is paid to the level of knowledge in the recruitment process. But schools are still teaching lessons that are not important for students. This essay provides information on the teaching of history and similar social studies at a time when rigorous knowledge is being demanded of workers. I will also discuss the pros and cons of this situation. There is no future without history. The reason why history is taught in schools is that students learn how people lived in history, what difficulties they faced, and the history of the country they live in. For example, if you don't know history, you won't be able to answer a question about it. Therefore, these subjects are compulsory in schools. Social sciences are also important in expanding students' worldviews and thinking. On the other hand, today's well-paying jobs require you to have skills and experience. At the time of recruitment, you will be tested on your ability for the job. For instance, if you applied for a job, at this time you will not be asked questions about history or similar academic subjects. They only ask for your expert knowledge. For this reason, the place of social science in schools should be filled with vocational knowledge. In conclusion, due to the fact that the qualification of the worker is checked when entering a job, the demand for history and similar social studies in schools is decreasing.