It is pointless making children who lack artistic talent learn painting and drawing in art classes at school. Instead, they should concentrate on other creative or practical subjects for which they may have more apptitute for. To what extent do you agree or disgaree?

There is no doubt that each kid may show different interests in different curriculums. While some people believe that, students who don't show interest in art or painting shouldn't be continued further in those classes but rather should invest the time somewhere else. I argue that teaching primary skills in art or painting shouldn't be avoided in the early days of education as far as it is not extremely pressurized on it. To Begin with, Painting and art are fun subjects in primary classes as kids are extremely attracted to it. Furthermore, It's evident through research studies that kids' brains will develop faster through more fun-oriented creative classes such as arts and painting. However, It's not necessary that every kid has to enjoy colourful art activities or drawings the same as others. Some children often find it very difficult to adapt to this due to their nature of interest in different verticles. For example, history says that millennium scientists such as Albert Einstein or Circket legend such as Sachin Tendulkar was always reluctant on drawing related activities. Moreover, In Children, Forced engagement in an uninterested subject sometimes negatively impacts their overall growth. On Contrary, identifying their talented area and nourishing it properly may result in developing great resources for society. On the other hand, we have also seen examples of students who have developed an interest in something,when they really got a grip on something which they initially disliked. To summarise, I tend to agree that teaching basic skills in painting will not hamper pupils even if they lack interest. However,it should not be highly imposed to burden them if they did not develop further interest in it. In my opinion, teaching a basic skill in anything such as art in early school days may benefit them in later phase of life.