Some people believe that Young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults. Do you agree or disagree?

Juvenile crimes are increasing day by day in every nations. Some assume that both adults and teenagers need to be equally punished, when they comitt a crime in a society. However, I strongly oppose this notion and the reasons for this will be provided in the following paragraphs. Firstly, they are not even mature enough to recognise the right and wrong side of a action that they did in their life. To elaborate, teenager is a period of time, where individuals become impulsive and less concerned about their life, and they even comitt illegal activities because of pressure from their peers or the harsh situations they were on that time. Therefore, sentencing them into places such as rehabilitation centre or juvenile schools can be a better a punishment for them because in their they can study as well as know different values in their life, and as a result, they can know their mistakes they comitt committed and be assured that they do not do the same mistakes in their life. In addition, adult prisons can turn a child's a mind even more burtial burial. It is obvious that adolescent prisons contains so many harsh environments where they can confront torture from cell mates or become mentally depressed by at atmosphere, where they were in. Thereby, it can affect the teens behaviour in and their thoughts towards the society. Consequently, it can make them even more dangerous to communities and become a wanted criminals in the country. To conclude, sentencing children as that of adults when they comitt a crime in community can not be a appropriate manner because they lack maturity in that age and prisoning with serious criminals can also affect their mental health too.