In some countries it is traditional for men to work and for women to stay at home to look after the family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

There is a traditional culture in some nations where men are employed and women stay at home to take care of their families. In my opinion, I think that housewives do a great job in taking care of their children and husbands, however, I do not fully agree with the fact that men should be the only ones working in a household. There are various advantages which showcase that women should not work. Firstly, the family is not neglected as the mother stays at home. Children are safer and connect deeply with their mothers. For example, the latter ensures that school is being attended, homework is being done and progress is being tracked. The father does not need to worry as such for the upbringing of the child. Meals are cooked and houses are well-maintained. On the other hand, it is difficult to manage household expenses with just one person working in a household. With rising inflation, females should be working to share day-to-day expenses. Moreover, in this modern world, ladies are empowered and they are independent. For instance, studies show that girls are better than boys in studies thus they get good jobs. It is wrong to prohibit females from working. Males and females should be treated equally. In a nutshell, housewives are important for the better upbringing of a child. On the contrary, women should be allowed to be free and it is up to them to decide whether they will work or they will be housewives. I personally believe that both genders should be equal.