Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, companies and society. Discuss and give your opinion.

There are varying opinions regarding whether individuals should switch jobs, with some arguing against it while others believe that it can bring benefits for the individual, the company, and society as a whole. My essay will discuss both views and explain why I agree with the latter statement. On the one hand, some people believe that remaining in a job brings several advantages for individuals, businesses, and society. From the individual perspective, staying in the same team presents stability. This means that employees can work with colleagues that they have been working with and undertake similar responsibilities. Having experience in the same responsibilities for a long period might give them a chance to be promoted to higher positions as a result. From the point of view of the company, having long-term employees can lead to increased productivity and efficiency, as well as decreased costs associated with hiring and training novices. Since the company does not have to spend efforts hiring and training the new staff. Finally, from a societal perspective, low turnonver rate contribute to a more stable and sustainable economy by promoting job security. Nevertheless, I believe that switching jobs after dedicating a certain amount of time to one company is more beneficial. Firstly, changing jobs allows employees to achieve career progression and thus higher salaries. Quitting jobs, they tend to seek a more suitable position and companies with better human resources policies which help them have more advancement opportunities and earn more. For companies, this practice will also encourage the human resources department to improve the recruitment process, and staff treatment policies so that job satisfaction among employees will be increased, thereby reducing the turnover rate. On a broader level, the fact that employees switch jobs will help create ample opportunities for youngsters to prove their skills and talent. Plus, this also brings a sense of motivation for job seekers to update their skills to find the perfect positions for them. These aforementioned arguments support job -switching practice. In conclusion, although people think that staff should be loyal to their company for several advantages, I believe that changing jobs is more beneficial by providing a better opportunity for promotion and salary raises for staffs, improvement for business, and creating a vibrant labour market.