Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Different people have different reactions in times of turmoil and adversity. It is a belief among many that devastating circumstances are meant to occur so they accept their fate as it is whereas, some strive to change the circumstances through hard work and dedication. This essay will aim at discussing both these dissenting views in extensive detail and my opinion at the end. When we talk about individuals who give up easily in the face of hardships, what is the first thing that pops up in our minds? A common answer would be that they lack optimism or they believe too much in their fate. Their lack of optimism is the first and foremost thing that prohibits them from achieving their goals. Let's say for instance, if a boy is born in a poor household, is he bound to die with the very same fortune? The answer is a big NO because that very boy can turn the tides of his life through perseverance and consistent efforts. Additionally, with a persistent belief in their fate, such pessimists will accept anything that comes their way. Quoting the above instance, if the boy focuses solely on the circumstances he is in rather than focusing on how to change them, he is bound to stay that way. Considering the other angle, people who do not give in easily are the ones likely to attain their goals and are capable of executing any task that is assigned to them. It is primarily because they have an abundance of dedication and the sparks to succeed. Having an abundance of dedication equips a person with the mindset of a winner giving him a sense of invincibility. For example, if people like Graham Bell had given up in the face of difficulty, we would have no phones today. the second most significant attribute is having a spark to succeed. It is a belief that if you want to achieve something big, you have to envision yourself attaining that goal. Only and only then you can succeed in your task. In a nutshell, in my opinion, it can be said that perseverance, consistency and sheer willpower are the ingredients to succeed at anything to everything.