In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is quite a disputing question whether people will completely go on reading online or they still will prefer buying a book or magazines. I partly agree that future will be on behalf of the technological progress and people would rather choose to consume information on the Internet for free, but in the same time, I’m convinced that printed books will always be in demand. Definitely, there is a notable tendency in arising new facilities and apps, which allow people to find appropriate information without any significant efforts. The online market is full of books on various topics, which provide data for your specific need. For instance, it is widely known that people can find any book online for free considering an increasing number of ways to upload it. Another valuable point is that time is the most important resource nowadays and for humanity’s future. It is clear that feature of the Internet is its possibility to find information quickly, hence, people spend much less time to obtain what they want. On the other hand, printed books have an enigmatical trait that gifts you the range of emotions during reading. The feeling to hold a book in hands and possibility to smell the odor of pages is delightful. This is the main reason why people will spend even immense money on printed books in some rare designs or in limited edition. Another important point is a protection of author’s rights in terms of the view that ideas must being paid and it is should not be neglected. Unfortunately, it is difficult to enforce this law on the Internet that led to the widespread breach of the intellectual property in the way of the desire to get a free book. In conclusion, despite the rise of popularity reading online and open access to any book on the Internet for free, I tend to think that reading printed books will stay the priority for society on account of its superb vibe and importance to respect of author’s work.