Some people say that public libraries should be free; otherwise they are just a waste of money, especially because modern technologies and the internet allow easy access to resources. Discuss and give your point of view. Opinion, for and against essay

Even in the modern era, libraries are the most popular place to visit for reading books and magazines because of their calmness and quiet environment. Most people think that libraries must provide free services to everyone otherwise, it is useless to spend money over there, however, internet gives most valuable exposure of everything which folks want to search. Let's discuss both points in forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, everyone wants silent place to concentrate and focuse focuses on reading and studying. Therefore, the library is a favourable place for the public due to its numerous resources of books,magazines and newspapers. Recent research shows that 90% of people claim that undoubtedly they focus more on reading while they are in libraries. Moreover, books are more reliable and comfortable to read as compared to electronic gadgets. After these benefits I don't think its worthless if people pay some money for this luxury experience. Secondly, to some extent modern technology solves the problem to search the reading material easily and faster but it is not successful to replace the books. Most readers prefer books and newspapers to read after having online sites and applications. People get easily distracted when the read online sites and it also effects on their eyesight. For example, a UK study shows that most people get weak eyesight because of the overuse of the internet and mobiles and they feel more distractions, they barely concentrate on their work. In conclusion, although technology makes public life so convenient by giving wonderful experiences of the internet, libraries are becoming more productive and reliable for readers it doesn't matter if they want to pay for libraries because they get amazing experiences.