In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages. In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

In the future, all transportation such as cars, buses and trucks will use a self-driving method and the only people inside a car is the passenger. In this essay, I will explain why the benefits of using a self-driving vehicle overshadow the potential drawbacks. On the one hand, using a self-driving car leads to increasing criminality. Increasing crime is caused by an increasing number of unemployed people. Drivers will lose their job as a driver and it tends to some crimes in society. Moreover, self-driving vehicles require high costs. Driverless car must be used high technology, which makes them more expensive among others. For example, in recent years, Volvo releases these types of cars and the cost is higher than a traditional car. However, I would argue that the advantages are outweighed the drawbacks. Driverless car brings people happier. If they drive a car, they will not get stressed easily. For instance, when they are stuck in a traffic jam for a long time, they do not get stressed easily because they do not have to drive a car and they can do pleasant activities such as having a meal or watching a movie. Furthermore, increasing self-driving transport will decrease road accidents. Most vehicle accidents happen because of human mistakes, such as feeling sleepy when driving a car, driving at a high speed and do not concentrate when driving a car. For instance, two years ago the number of car crush in Jakarta was very high, whereas since there are self-driving car now, the accidents decrease significantly because of a decreasing the number of the human errors itself. In conclusion, while self-driving car increases crime and requires a high cost, they will make the community happier and decrease the number of mishaps. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that the drawbacks are eclipsed by the benefits.