As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Globalization is driving changes in social functions such as human communication and how the public use transportation. From this situation, I firmly agree that there are several benefits to people living in a community that is moving forward to multicultural; even though, some people might aware of the total loss of cultural identity. To begin with, globalization is how society keeps developing all sectors in parallel such as business, education, tradition, and so on. This is because the population boom leads to community expansion and people start to relocate, so the exchange among different cultures commences. Consequently, such a cross-culture circumstance can eventually make individuals learn a variety of traditions or norms, which people in the multi-national society can get along well and respect each other ways of lifestyle and thoughts. In addition, the movement of mass immigration probably mitigates a worse situation in economic flow in the areas that are out of the city. For example, adventurers find a faraway island as a low-cost living place that is suitable for their retired life. The island then becomes more lively and packed and this is a plus for local entrepreneurs. On the other hand, the opposite view is that cultural identity will lose. Modernization can bring outer influences to local residents. This phenomenon can cause how people behave. For example, traditional foods and artifacts might be replaced by contemporary or modern trends, and an existing culture is less preserved. In summary, I strongly insist that the advantages of globalization like multicultural society and the potential progress of developing cities can make overall society move forward to a better future.