Schools offer a wide range of courses such as physical education, music, economics, philosophy, math, English, geography, physics and history. Among all these subjects, which one do you think is the most important and which one is the least important?

Today, educational institutes offer subjects such as Math, Music, Economics and English. The importance of education is to develop a strong character and one shall choose subjects that help in this process. In my opinion, Math is the most important of all whereas music is the least because it provides financial literacy and budgeting skills. In my view learning maths is extremely crucial because, this course is a foundation for learning subjects in higher studies such as Physics, Economics and Astronomy. Moreover, possessing good numeracy skills is beneficial for a student in his daily life to take account of daily expenses and plan a budget. Furthermore, according to a study students who opt for maths in their high school tend to have 15% higher IQ than their peers. It is evident that a student who is good with numbers tends to develop financial literacy, a skill that helps to enjoy life in a balanced and financially secure way. Contrarily, I believe music as a subject in school holds very less value because of its utility in adult life for a student. Most importantly, if one is interested to become an artist one shall consider joining a special school for such studies. Moreover, most of the schools possess a basic infrastructure to teach music, which is often not sufficient to provide good exposure to students who further intend to pursue this course. However, research by Harvard University also suggests that children who choose music in their primary schools are more likely to not pursue a college degree than others. Furthermore, the study also highlights that these students are very likely to struggle financially than students who opt for mathematics. In conclusion, students have a variety of courses to opt for in their school. Nevertheless, courses such as maths build a firm foundation to learn advanced subjects in their higher studies, whereas music -related disciplines fail to provide such value and utility.