"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern day, preventive medicine is getting attention as a useful method.Some people say that prevention is the most effective way to keep them healthy, while others believe that people can only avoid suffering from serious diseases with adequate cures. Personally, I believe that sufficient education and prevention can cure any disease instead of spending money on medical treatment. to begin with, well-educated people can take care of themselves with good knowledge about nutrients before their health gets to be pretty serious. For instance, a periodical health check teaches us about our current health condition and trivial improvement as a daily routine. The habit makes people healthy and prevents the condition from getting worse. The important role of medical staff is educating patients to act right and cure them. Of course, prevention can’t cure any disease perfectly. No matter how careful people are to avoid having a cold, the possibility that they suffer from it can’t be zero per cent. However, preventive behaviours can lessen the damage to human bodies without paying a lot of money to heal them. One example is that non-smokers can avoid detrimental damage if they already understand the effect of the side stream smoke. This proves that prevention can cause better conditions for us and save money rather than expensive medical treatments and addictive purchases. In conclusion, although taking periodic diagnoses and medicines may be effective ways to cure diseases promptly, prevention helps people not to suffer from serious illnesses without the unneeded outlay.