In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents choosing to self-educate their children at home rather then sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

Some countries have an increasing number of parents who selecting self-teach their kids at home rather than sending them to school. Although this may make a child has not a real-lifelife friend in short-term life, it allows them to be looked after closely by their parents and I believe that this advantage far outweighs any potential disadvantages. Self-teach of kids parents at home could make the children may not have real-life friends in short term. When they educated their kids in the house,the children will have only family members as friends and may not have social friends when they grow up. For instant, the kids who have been taught at the home may not have another friend to talk to or play with other than their father or mother until they might grow up and go to general school or university. However I do not think that short-term friendless kids should be seen as a major disadvantage because they will find a new friends when they will be in college. Home school can closely look after children than another type teaching, the parents can advise and pay attention to their kids tightly. For example, when their children might be talking with rude words, the parents could teach and say something to suggest to their kids immediately. I would argue that close taking care of their kids are important because they can teach them suddently. In conclusion, although home school teaching may make kids have no friended in a short term life, I believe this downside is greatly outweighed by the upside that the mother and father can look after their kids tightly more than sending them to an ordinary school.