Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, the Internet has become an important part of a daily routine in the current times. Students these days are depending more and more on the Internet. In my opinion, I absolutely agree with the statement that Internet using should be restricted due to its negative effects on student users. Firstly, it has restricted the student’s horizons to think and tackle the problem by themselves. When they have to face problems, they are inclined to rely on the Internet instead of thinking of the solution. For example, students are assigned some projects at school. Instead of going through various books, libraries or offline material, they prefer to get the answer on the Internet. If they rely completely on it, they will get some negative effects on their brain such as decreasing thinking logic or slow reflex in solving the real problem. Secondly, though web browsing has made life easier by providing solutions to various problems quickly with one click, it has made us lazier. To explain that, in part, students used to go to each other's houses for group studies or project work but now they prefer to connect using applications like Zoom or google meet. For instance, students tend to stay indoors and play online games, even forgetting the time rather than going out to play sports or something to help them increase their health. This has caused some health issues. In conclusion, I definitely agree with the fact that the internet should be restricted to protect students. Besides, schools and universities should teach students how to use the Internet by teaching research skills. If they know that, they can become better students.