Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

there is a current debate surrounding whether the authority needs to forbid involvement in dangerous sports or whether people should be given the right to partake in any activities. personally, I hold the belief that everyone should have the freedom to choose their desired sports or activities. on the one hand, it is understandable to support the restriction of governments on dangerous sports. these days, more and more people have the tendency of taking part in risky sports to get the feeling of satisfaction without realizing their potential dangers. as a result, these people, especially inexperienced participants need to face life-threatening perils, which would lead to mortal damage. therefore, it is believed that the authority needs to ban these extreme sports in order to ensure the safety of its citizens. on the other hand, I strongly believe that people should have the autonomy to get involved in dangerous sports. with the development of technology and painstaking preparations, people can participate in these activities without worrying about their safety. For example, the system of modern devices has been applied in the sport of mountain climbing with a view to avoiding fatal wounds or deaths. furthermore, the restriction on risky activities would make people think their lives are deprived, as they do not have the right to pursue their passion sports. consequently, tensions would be formed between the government and citizens. in conclusion, I am of the opinion that people should have the freedom to take part in extreme sports and activities despite certain drawbacks. therefore, it is advisable for the government to put the limitation of these activities to particular individuals.