There are many things that can motivate people to perform well in their work. These can include the salary, job satisfaction or the chance to help others. What do you think is the best motivation to do well at work?

An average individual spends 60% of his life working. Therefore, it is crucial to find a job that makes you happy and fulfilled. People are motivated by different aspects of their jobs. Some are by money,  some by passion. Personally, I believe that a combination of different factors is the key to performing greatly in the workplace. Indeed, having a decent salary, is crucial for reaching independence and being able to pay bills and enjoy free time. In fact, earning a good quantity of money allows people to minimize the troubles associated with daily issues. Yet, perceiving a proper salary is not enough if you do not have time to use that money and vent. Hence, working maximum of 5 days a week is pivotal as well to reach a healthy lifestyle. Many countries now are even exploring the possibility of a 4 day working week, which has shown a great upsurge in productivity. Clearly, It is important to believe that the job individuals are spending time on is useful for society. Moreover, being passionate about what you do is essential for ensuring a rewarding life. Too many individuals, especially those in their 20s, burn out and leave their job because of the lack of purpose. This is proof of the deep need young adults have to find their place in the world, without coming to compromises in order to perceive a great salary. In conclusion, In my opinion, a balanced life is the main way for people to perform at their best potential. A combination of a good salary, purpose and free time is crucial in order to be motivated at work.