Some people think that technological advances from space exploration bring many benefits to the world, while others believe that money spent in this way is wasted and would be better spent elsewhere.

Throughout the ages, the curiosity of learning the unknown has driven people to wonder about space. This led us to create space crafts to see what is there. Many acknowledge the invaluable gains of knowledge it brought us to understand lives of ours on Earth and developments in medicine. However, there are people who consider the funds spent on exploring the space are misuse and can be expended on more suitable programs. I believe the benefits of this endeavour outweigh the costs involved. The people who disagree with spending money to explore space think that even though it provides us with valuable information, it costs too much and the effort and the funding can be spent on more practical ways of improving our lives. They said it is unlikely for us to move or be able to live on another planet so all the money spent is wasted. Instead, we should better fund solutions to the problems like poverty and climate change so we would have a healthy and suitable life. However, space technology and aerospace science used in space exploration have resulted in many advancements in a variety of spheres of our lives. Because of space technology, we have GPS devices that can and are being used to preserve many species and their habitats. These devices are helping researchers to track them down and learn what is harmful as well as beneficial for them thus they can supply them with appropriate environments. Moreover, our modern medicine has been aided with the technology of so-called heart pumps that can be used for heart transplantation. Originally this technology was used for modelling fluid in rocket engines and now thanks to them patients can wait for donor hearts to become available. Although exploring space is found to be vastly expensive, the technology and the solutions it brought and is going to bring to humankind cannot be overlooked.