Some people think that we sould replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It has been argued by many individuals that mankind need to exchange older monuments and apartments in big cities with modernism, whereas opponents reckon that human should preserve historical buildings. In my opinion, I favour the latter perspective; however, this essay shall dwell on both viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, the fundamental cause of replacing old buildings with modern styles is that people might get more facilities from the new design houses or buildings. To elaborate, in this contemporary era, the builders are constructing apartments and flats in the place of old buildings and provide amenities such as installing cameras with the assistance of this they may protect from heists, attach washrooms and many other. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward University revealed that in America has demolished all the outdated buildings and built new ones now people are satisfied with their work. On the other hand, the prominent reason of protecting old buildings is that the population may attach with their forefather's history if they do not destroy ancient buildings and follow the footpaths of their ancestors as well as they could know how they become freedom fighters. It is published an article by The Tribune newspaper showed that in Punjab approximately 85% of the crowd know about Bhagat Singh, Sukhdev Singh and Rajguru who free the land from foreign people as they protect antique buildings. Due to above mentioned, I favour the same. To conclude, although it keeps safe to their home from theft, I personally believe that people of the new generation connect with traditions and the old building is the place where visitors love to reach.