car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. how to do you think this statement is? what measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars.

It is generally acknowledged that people in the city have more power of purchasing these days. According to this, a number of car ownership occur in many cities over the past three decades as our world becomes 'one big traffic jam'. In my opinion, this phenomenon happened for several reasons; however, the government in each city tackle to diminish the relevant effects. To begin with, people decide for using their own cars to travel around as vehicle prices are affordable and good in design. It is undeniable that individuals who live in the city are wealthy and stable in their financial situation. Regarding a high income, owning a personal car surely provides his or her privacy and convenience. For example, people can hire a personal driver to drive their own luxury car in favour of taking them anywhere in town and anytime. In addition, state-of-the-art engines embedded the vehicles correlate an eco-friendly concept with practical functions. For instance, Electric vehicles are appealing to all users due to their plain design and low-fuel consumption. Therefore, compared to the old-design cars, modern car drivers are looking forward to owning them. On the other hand, the traffic congestion in the city brings irritation to city -dwellers so the government should regulate measures to mitigate this situation. First, they should increase car taxes and fuel prices, especially diesel fuel. Admittedly, a high price product diminishes customers' needs. Secondly, the authorities should develop public transportations in view of the fact that this form will decrease the rate of using a personal car. To conclude, I firmly believe that the circumstance of adverse traffic on the city's roads is caused by people's finances and the attraction to new-design cars. Nonetheless, the government can discourage the public from using their cars by increasing prices and supporting the use of public transportation.