Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is reducing the amount of maximum speed of vehicles. Others think that other ways exist. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals believe that the key to making streets less dangerous places is by pushing drivers to move slower. However, some people think that there are better options to achieve it. From my point of view, giving people a limit on how fast they can drive is not the best idea to make people feel safe. First of all, reducing the maximum speed at which you can go with on a road is understandable. It would make people be more careful while driving, which would result in fewer car accidents. Moreover, there is a possibility of them feeling calmer because of that. Nevertheless, there are better ways to make the street a safe place for everyone. For instance, by giving humanity more serious punishments if they decide to break the law by speeding too fast. It would make society terrified of losing a driver’s license which would push them to obey the rules. To achieve such a result, I believe, manipulation is a key to success. Reducing the speed is not a successful way of dealing with issues as it makes people more frustrated and does not make them listen. On the other hand, showing what consequences such behaviour may result in, scaring people at the same time by punishing them, might be a successful way to improve road safety. In conclusion, some people prefer to think that making a street a safer place may be achieved by making people drive slower. While others believe there are better ways of dealing with that. I think, the consequences given to them when they do not obey the rules are the best way to make the road safe, no matter how cruel it may be.