Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourism do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

Nowadays tourism became one of the most prominent parts of every person’s life. Today people take it as a habit or something usual. However, tourism can bring some problems to the countries which were visited by the people. In that essay I am going to talk about which problems can tourism bring and the ways of avoiding them. One of the main issues that could be brought by the tourists is the increase in the cost of some ordinary goods. This is because shops and supermarkets try to make things more expensive for tourists, but they do not think about the people who live in this country. Another essential drawback of people who travel to foreign countries is that they might pollute the country which they are visiting. That is the reason for the recklessness from the side of the travellers and because they do not care about the pollution in other countries. Having said that, there are also several benefits of tourism. The most important one is about the economics of the visited country. Because if people are going to travel abroad, they are going to spend a great deal of money there which is really good for the country and its economy. Moreover, if a lot of tourists visit the country and they will like it, they are going to suggest to their friends to go to some place which will increase the population of the country. To conclude I would like to say that I agree that tourism can cause some problems, but it is also really beneficial for the country which is visited by a great number of tourists.