School teachers used to be sources of information; however, some people argue that teachers are not as important as before due to the increasing variety of information resources. What is your opinion?

Educational tutors have been known for ages for sharing their knowledge with others. Nevertheless, there are individuals like me who believes that teachers are not as useful and significant as they used to be in the past. This is because of the new ways of learning things, such as using the internet or reading books. This essay agrees with this suggestion. Internet is an important part of people's lives. It has much more information in it than any human being is capable to imagine. Furthermore, if we wish to learn something new, we can do it on our own just by opening the interent which knows much more than a teacher in general. Which is why we usually check the information in that place. For example news. It is much faster to do so than to ask some tutor about it who may have no idea about such things. Another essential resource of human's knowledge are books. They are considered as a relable source of informations. People are intelligent creatures and they do not have to ask about something others all the time when they can figure it out on their own just by reading. For instance if we wish to learn new spanish vocabulary, all we need is a dictonary. That is clearly enough to get to know what we wanted. That way we may also be proud of ourselves for achieving such knowledge without anyone elses else help. As a result out self-esteem is growing up. In conclusion, school teachers still take a significent part in today's century. However, I believe that they are not as needed as they used to be, because of the different and better practical ways of educating ourselves.