In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include and relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the era of advanced technology and science, especially in the field of agriculture, many people still suffer from hunger. This is due to many reasons, like inadequate distribution of resources amongst people, corrupt practices, and the rise in global warming. All mentioned above problems will be discussed with their possible solutions. Firstly, disparity of wealth or resources amongst people has caused the rich a strong purchasing power, given their amassed wealth. While, on the other hand, the middle class or the lower income group have to suffer from fewer resources being available to purchase from their paycheck. In many African countries, where the majority of children die due to hunger is a fact that resources are not distributed equally, despite African being rich in fertile land. A system by the government should be established which should tax the higher income group highly and spend that money on providing subsidized food products to lower income groups. Secondly, corrupt practices, especially in developing countries, have led to poor economic growth, and as a, result government has meagre amount of money to buy food items or resources which are imported from other countries. As a,result many people are left to feed on a single meal a day. The solution to this problem lies in the laws being implemented properly or new laws must be made to diminish such nefarious activities. Lastly, though science and technology have resulted a rise in crop production, nature has played a part resulting in the form of global warming, this has affected the rainfall pattern annually, decreasing crop production. For instance, in Pakistan due to floods in 2022, wheat crops have been destroyed mainly, resulting in massive shortage. Government should focus on building dams and storing water, plus global steps should be taken to reverse the C02 emissions and raise awareness against global warming. In conclusion, the government should realize its duties and implement taxes on high-income groups to make the distribution of wealth more evenly. Corrupt practices should be discouraged,and globally we should all raise awareness against global warming.