Today more a more tourists are visiting place where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

There is no doubt that travelling is one of the best ways of exploring the vast worlf we live in. Over the years it has been observed that there has been an increase in the number of people visiting the most difficult terrains such as the Sahara dersert or the Antartic region. This essay will explain the benefits and drawbacks of living and exploring these extremeties of mother earth. The primary reason why many folks do not visit these areas, is the un-nerving living conditions there. The explorers require a lot of preparation and training to survive in those situations. For example, it is exteremely difficult to breath in Antractica which is at a very high altitude, and hence people with existing medical conditions are not allowed to visit these places. Further, expeditions to such exotic locations are very expensive. The total cost of equipments and travel could burn years of savings in just few days. Therefore, cost is another biggest disadvantage that we see. On the other hand, despite all the hard conditions, people still put a lot of effort to go to these countries for one simple thing, experience. They get to witness some of the marvelous natural phenomenon such as dancing northern lights or green oasis in the middle of desert, which we would not see anywhere else on the earth. Such experiences make them appreciate the beauty of the nature and they are pushed to see more and more of it. Along with these events, they also get an opportunity to see the most exotic animal species in their natural habitat. For exmaple, polar bear hunting on ice, or a desert snake following its prey. All the hardships and expenditure for such sights are justified. In conclusion, while there are few demerits of traveling to unpopular locations such as surviving in extreme conditions and huge expenditure, it is all worth for the lifetime of experience that people get when they enjoy the raw mother nature.