Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the art?

Every nation across the world is considering art as a crucial part of its culture. While the majority of people are keen on concentrating on other streams like science, technology and business: very few are focusing on arts, which is a rising concern. In this essay, I will discuss the important reason behind this and suggest the possible solution to increase interest in art careers. First of all, to cull out the important reason for this trend is because of unavailability of the job market for arts as a career. To be more precise, from generations, artistry is always considered a hobby rather than an independent primary professional job that can earn enough money for their survival. The fine art cultures, for example, painting, dancing and music are always treated as a hobby for any individual to learn or enjoy after office hours to get relieved from their work stress. Thus, this trend has always pushed artistic skills backwards in the job market. Increasing awareness among the younger generation by the government is the best solution to increase interest in the arts. Encouraging artists with a higher paycheck or increasing the job market potentiality by the government will help to resolve this issue. The recent world-class exhibition in Paris has elevated many artists, for instance, one of my friends Mr Madhav Vodnala a renowned painter has been awarded a memento as a token of recognition. That recognition not only helped him to start an online coaching centre to educate many other children but also to earn money for his survival. In conclusion, even though art is considered to be one of the essential parts of many cultures, the majority of people are still choosing other streams like technology and science as their career background.The important reason behind this phenomenon is the limited job opportunity in society. Hence, public awareness is the only solution to address this problem and increase interest in the arts.